I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Comprehensive School Reform Demonstration

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Who is eligible to apply...

State educational agencies (SEAs). The subgrantees are local education agencies (LEAs) applying to their SEAs in collaboration with eligible schools within the LEAs.

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

Applications should demonstrate the existence of a State-wide plan for supporting research-based comprehensive school reform that describes the process and selection criteria by which competitive subgrants will be made; how the SEA will ensure that only high quality comprehensive school reform programs are funded; how the SEA will provide information and assistance to school districts and schools; and how the SEA will evaluate results achieved in schools districts receiving assistance.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.